Flea Market Style

flea-market-style.jpgFlea Market Style” (a recent acquisition of mine),
I couldn’t recommend this book enough.
Emily Chalmers and Ali Hanan advocate a subtle mixing of styles, patterns, and colours, and emphasize the beauty of objects that have seen a bit of life. The book’s authors explain how to find fresh and unexpected uses of second-hand pieces and antiques, and reveal how to mix old and new with flair and panache.
now, if I just pack my bags and move into an Airstream *smile*

14 thoughts on “Flea Market Style

  1. OH MY GOODNESS!!!!!!!!!!! This is my favorite book ever. I have it on my shelf and I was just with my nose in it less than 15 minutes ago. This is wayy too spooky wonderful!

    I am rearranging my room… and doing fun things. This book is my great love!!!! xoxox

  2. I absolutely positively L O V E that book. I’m not into decorating but if it’s inspiring and inspires ME-I want it (LOL). I *LOVE* that book, I can’t say it enough!!

  3. Pingback: Fleamarket Style | Buchtipp - Flohmarkt, Eklektizismus, Mix and Match, Einrichten, Dekoration - Tadenberg - Wohnaccessoires und Interior Design Blog

Leave a Reply

