Daisy de Villeneuve

daisy-de-villeneuve.jpgA quirky, childlike imagination flows through the colourful books and felt-tip illustrations of Daisy de Villeneuve (1975, London). Although her illustration style is not something that would normally attract my attention, I do however love her eclectic flat in Southwest London’s Lavender Hill. Her living space and studio is full of old things which she collected from flea markets and antique stores where she dreams up her characters (I love her website).

4 thoughts on “Daisy de Villeneuve

  1. I agree with you about the style…it normally wouldn’t attract my attention either. But they do have a quirky appeal to them and they remind me of the illustrations from the movie The Royal Tannenbaums – have you seen this? The illustrations that go with it are done the same – with felt tip and very simple subjects. Anyways, I do love the website too. So unique!

Leave a Reply

