Christian Montenegro

christian-montenegro.jpgChristian Montenegro‘s talent was recognised by Alberto Breccia (the legendary Argentinian veteranchristian-montenegro-tree.jpg of comic art), under whose tuition he studied illustration. After making a name for himself in Argentina, he became recognised around the world on the back of his contribution to Die Gestalten Verlag’s fantastic illustrated Grimm’s Fairy Tales, going on to publish his very own version of The Creation (I hope my link-tree will look something like this <right>)

4 thoughts on “Christian Montenegro

  1. These illustrations are fantastic! Where the heck do you find all these cool artists? Thanks for sharing them with all of us, I am totally inspired by this illustrator. And I can’t wait to see your link tree – that is such a beatiful design!

  2. Dear Ms. Bablefish,
    I found you through Ullabanulla.
    I adore these illustrations. I see an Asian influence do you?
    Also, your Link Tree!!!! What a FABULOUS idea!! You’re inspiring my computer brain!

Leave a Reply

