Sandra Backlund

sandra-backlund.jpgSandra Backlund‘s designs are unique and progressive, formed from ideas rather than sketches. As a fashion student at Beckmans School of Design in Stockholm, Sandra tried to stay open minded and often work with a lot of small parts which is attached in different ways to discover a shape for a garment. “I think it is important that we take responsibility and preserve ancient handicraft techniques which will die out if we do not carry them forward to a new level.” (Interview at Life*Fever)

11 thoughts on “Sandra Backlund

  1. I love innovative knits. These are fabulous. I used to be a knitwear designer back in the 80s and I know just how difficult these must have been to produce. Great find. By the way I’ve put an explanation about my books on my blog.

  2. Love the wears. Really fun.. I wonder if the head sweater is heavy?? I love them, however, I would never be comfortable doing some of those activities in them.. Hee hee

Leave a Reply

