Stranger than Fiction

stranger-than-fiction.jpgAfter watching the movie ‘Stranger than Fiction‘ on DVD, I fell in love with some of the set locations chosen to visually represent the characters (i.e. cold geometric style of Ludwig Mies van der Rohe) for Will Farell (Harold Crick). My favourite in particular was the River City Condo decorated in Mid-Century Modern space-age style, he shares with Dave (a geeky co-worker) in Chicago. Elements of the design by American architect Bertrand Goldberg reminded me of Gaudí‘s artistic style and, I can’t help but love the big windows! Another location I loved was the Catedral Café with its round window (I guess I just love natural light). The graphics in the movie are brilliant, check out the designers MK12 to see the work (* contain spoilers)

5 thoughts on “Stranger than Fiction

  1. Pingback: Easter Egg « Kempton’s blog

Leave a Reply

