Yoshie

Tokyo-based Yoshie {1979}, freelance children’s book writer and illustrator creates illustrative art with acrylic paints and appliques art onto picture books, ads, and CD jackets to spread the love with mixed sewing media. Her home containing a studio is a burst of creativity. Yoshie also hold workshops on how to make applique collages for both kids and adults.
{via PingMag}
* While on the subject of appliqué, my friend Ismoyo has published her own craft book ‘100 Appliqué Motifs‘, you can pre-order a copy now.

9 thoughts on “Yoshie

  1. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This
    is a very neatly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return
    to learn more of your useful information. Thank you for
    the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  2. Hello exceptional website! Does running a blog such as this require a great deal of work?
    I’ve no knowledge of programming but I was hoping to start my own blog in
    the near future. Anyhow, should you have any suggestions or tips for new blog owners
    please share. I know this is off subject nevertheless I just had to ask.
    Thank you!

  3. Heya i’m for the primary time here. I came across this board and I in finding It truly useful &
    it helped me out a lot. I’m hoping to give one thing again and help others like you helped me.

Leave a Reply

